Comparison
Listing Ventures AI vs eBay Magical Listing
eBay's Magical Listing is built into eBay and starts from a photo. I built Listing Ventures AI for sellers who also want Facebook Marketplace listings and price guidance from comparable sold and active listings, paid once with credit packs. If you only sell on eBay, try eBay's tool first.
Facts about eBay Magical Listing were read from its own pages in October 2026. Anything the pages did not say is marked "not stated".
| Topic | Listing Ventures AI | eBay Magical Listing |
|---|---|---|
| How you pay | Pay-once credit packs from $2.99 (listings only) or with PhotoRoom cleanup from $4.99. Credits never expire. No subscription. | eBay's help page lists normal selling fees: an insertion fee ($0.35 per listing after 250 free per month in most categories) and a final value fee (13.6% up to $7,500 plus $0.30 or $0.40 per order in most categories). Whether the AI tool has its own charge: not stated. |
| Free trial | 3 free listings and 3 PhotoRoom cleanup credits right away, plus 6 more cleanup credits when you verify your email. No card. Credits last 45 days. | 250 zero insertion fee listings per month in most categories. A separate trial for the AI tool: not stated. |
| AI photo-to-listing | Yes. Photos in, a written listing out. | Yes. eBay says sellers can take or upload a photo in the eBay app and AI helps fill in item details. eBay also describes a Seller Hub desktop tool that creates draft listings from photos in batches. |
| Price research | Price guidance from comparable sold and active listings. | eBay's 2023 announcement says the tool can combine with other eBay tech to suggest a listing price. Whether it shows the sold listings behind a price: not stated. |
| Cross-listing | No. I write eBay and Facebook Marketplace listings and publish to eBay. | No. It is eBay's own listing tool, so the listings are for eBay. |
| Bulk listing | Up to 10 items at a time. | eBay describes a Seller Hub desktop tool that processes hundreds of photos per batch into draft listings. |
| Who can use it | Anyone with an account. | eBay's April 2025 post says the simplified mobile tool is for private sellers in the U.S., U.K. and Germany, with plans to expand. Third-party reporting says the photo-first mobile experience is aimed at new or casual sellers and eBay has not published exact criteria. |
| Best for | Resellers who list on eBay and Facebook Marketplace and want pay-once pricing with sold and active comp research. | Sellers who list only on eBay and want an AI tool inside the eBay app or Seller Hub. |
Sources
Try Listing Ventures AI free: get 3 free listings and 3 photo credits right away, plus 6 more photo credits when you verify your email. No card needed.